FDK HOME
WELCOME TO THE FUN DUBBIN KRIMINALS FORUM.............COME ON IN AND SAY HELLO smile

PLEASE REGISTER TO ACCESS THE CHAT FORUM

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

FDK HOME
WELCOME TO THE FUN DUBBIN KRIMINALS FORUM.............COME ON IN AND SAY HELLO smile

PLEASE REGISTER TO ACCESS THE CHAT FORUM
FDK HOME
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

fdk and www.roastietoastie.com

MERRY FUCKIN XMAS FDK MO FO'S

You are not connected. Please login or register

What Price For A Bay Window :)

+5
Mario
substandard
wickedwyche
the braincell
Stereophoney
9 posters

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1What Price For A Bay Window :) Empty What Price For A Bay Window :) 3/5/2011, 9:10 am

Stereophoney

Stereophoney

Just wondering what people think is a good starting price to be spending on a bay ?

I'm not worried about mechanical issues as i am a mechanic by trade, i can weld ( kind of wink )so i'm not afraid of a bit of work but i haven't the facilities to do a full resto sad

Just wondering how much you guys with far more knowledge than me would expect to have to save to start out ?

Something with an mot would be nice but not essential wink

the braincell

the braincell

£3.50

Stereophoney

Stereophoney

Really is that all ?

There was me saving like a bastard aswell wink

the braincell

the braincell

It's a good starting price ! And also a good finishing price - but very unlikely !

wickedwyche

wickedwyche

Crikey, it's bit of a how long is a peice of string one.

It's getting more difficult to find a low priced project these days but the fact that you're happy to do some of the work yourself does provide an advantage. If you're going to look at any pay attention to the body work, there can be alot of crap lurking behind an ok paint job and even if you are going to do some welding the cost of panels can start adding up.